The essential thing of appearance make several companies regulate that workers need to dress smartly

Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People need to pay more attention in how they dress since appearance is one of aspects that influence other people perception about someone's personality. The essential thing of appearance make several companies regulate that workers need to dress smartly in working place. Other people believe that quality of work is much more important rather than appearance. I would argue that although appearance is crucial, but the quality of work is much more important in several occupation.

There are several kind of job which consider nice appearance as the first requirement for people who applying this job. This requirement based on perception that good appearance can affect employees performance since their work is interact directly with customers. Marketing officer, for instance, always have to keep their appearance look fresh and attractive by using make up or accessories. It is because good appearance can influence many customers to buy their product. As a result, their appearance can give better performance which is can influence their income.

On the other hand, not every profession makes appearance as a compulsory for the workers. Quality of work is something essential that they need to focus more on this issue. Contractors for example, have to give all of their attention to the process of construction, particularly if they have project to build high rise buildings. Good appearance is not necessary in this working field because workers need to focus on constructing the building safely since a little mistake in the design or basic process can be harmful to lives of workers and other people. That is why most of workers only have to wear comfortable and casual clothes.

To conclude, although some employees, particularly workers who who work in the office, have to keep their appearance in good condition all day long, but I personally believe that quality of work much more important in every type of occupations. It is because workers performance are reflecting how responsible they are in working place.