"Employees should dress smartly" - Some companies' rules ask their workers to wear a suit

Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some companies' rules ask their workers to wear a suit. Meanwhile, others believe that fashion is not necessary because valuable outcome from the employees is more essential. In my point of view, work performance is the most important value while dressing conventionally is not pivotal issue in all corporations.

In common formal sectors, employees have to wear smart dress code in order to give good impression such as trust, credibility, and qualification. For example, people who work in an insurance company must wear neat dress because they have to encourage their clients to open an account in their firm. Therefore, dressing orderly helps staffs doing their job. Nevertheless, wearing such a formal suit has negative impacts as well. Employees might feel uncomfortable and bore to cloth an unfashionable uniform. Hence, it can drop their performance instead.

On the other hand, different companies let their employees wear any kind of cloths. They believe that workers dressing more fashionable are more creative and productive. For instance, Google which is one of the greatest web companies does not regulate a certain rule of dress code. Every staff wears different style of cloths. Hence, they are free to express their personality. As a result, Google claimed that their workers perform their best quality because of the freedom.

In conclusion, apart from work's quality, dress code is a supporting factor for particular companies while other kinds of corporations may not need it. Therefore, I believe that whether dressing smartly or not, it does not matter indeed workers could give their best performance for their organisation.