Everything has two sides to it, and no except to cycling. Let's consider its pros and cons.

Discuss about the advantages and disadvantages of cycling

It's the fact that cycling bring us many benefits. Firstly, using bicycle instead of car or motorbike save you amount off money. Imagine you drive a private car or motorbike, you must pay for not only cost of petrol but also the regular maintence fee. Furthermore, the price of buying car or motorbike is not cheap itself. Another positve side of cycling is that it is good for our health. Cycling not only helps our muscles tone but it also helps to escape from stress. Cycling outdoors is also a good way to "make friends" with nature and enjoy fresh air, dispel all our daily sadness and stress. The last advantage of cycling is that we can protect our environment. Almost people us car and motorbike. It helps to save time but it release a large amount of exhaust fumes and smog, which pollute air. Cycling does not create emissions, the air is not polluted and our environment becomes greener, cleaner and more beautiful.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages with using bicycle. The problem that confuse people is that it wastes time. In the same distance - 2 kilometers if using motorbike it will take 5 minutes, but if cycling it will take about 15 minutes. Besides, if we need to move far, cycling is not a good choice. For example, in case we need to move long distance over 10 kilometers, cycling will waste much time and effort. But if we use car or motorbike, it will not take too much time to arrive, even it is more quickly and we do not spend too much effort to move. So many people choose to use car and motorbike more than bicycle.

In conclusion, there are both positive and negative aspects of cycling. Personally, I still believe that using bicycle iss better for our life.