What are pros and cons of job hopping ?

Job Hopping

Nowadays, in the modern society, the definition of Job-Hopping is widely spreading among the youth generation. There is a fact that young people prefer job hopping to just sticking with only one job for a long time. It can put a positive and also negative impact on a carrer, depends a lot on the circumstances of every individual. In this essay, i am going to analyze both points of view.

Firstly, it is undeniable that various jobs can bring young people a lot of different experiences which they are seeking and in need to get recognized. Working in diverse environments will make people become more active and more dynamic, even more versatile. Furthermore, it is a common thing that working in the same occupation for years will make you tedious and feeling is one of the most significant aspects that affect working productivity. This brand new thinking of job is just a sharp sword that helps young people to strive strongly towards their futures. However, any sharp swords always have two edges.

Changing occupations frequently means that you can't gain much experience and expertise in your specific major, and also job security which is a thing that a steady job can get. Thus, every company may recognise the loyalty and professions of employees to consider the promotion. On the other hand, the one who often changes jobs may be seen as unreliable and can lost a lot of benefits that could be for the long-term employees. The most tremendous things that everyone desires is job security, whereas changing jobs always goes along with risks, staying in one jo can meet this demand.

Each type of working style has its own pros and cons. The other's advantages is what the left-over lacks, it is all about the strategy that young people have to consider to make good and suitable decisions for their careers.