Ielts writing task 2: To what extent has the internet made life more convenient?

To what extent has the internet made life more convenient? Give reasons for your answer

The internet has changed the world in a way never seen before ever since its creation. Our life has become more convenient and easier than any points in history. This essay will discuss the convenience the internet has brought us.

First of all, before the internet was invented, long distance communication was extremely difficult to execute with limited information and messages that could be delivered, but, with the internet comes social medias which allows people from all over the world to communicate and meet each other with just a device that has internet connection. This simple platform has transformed our world like never seen before, instant communication all around the globe is extremely beneficial for businesses, scientists and countries, not only does it prompt cultural exchanges which connects people to people making our planet more united and peaceful , but also technological advances by connecting great minds across the world.

Second of all, with the ability to store an incredible amount of information has turned into a fantastic place for researching and learning. Learning is an essential skill for us humans and the internet being such a massive archive with little to no restrictions is a wonderful tool at our disposal. Information which range from academic subjects, politics, history or entertainment all within our reach. Such advantages obviously comes with drawbacks as data on the internet are often bloated with fake or false information so it is important for one to be able to sort data and confirm them before absorbing said information

In conclusion, The internet has changed our world and has benefited us with a lot, however it is important to be able to sort and rationalizes information before consuming or sharing them.