IELTS Task 2 - the extinction of particular species as the primary environment issue

Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are different views about whether the extinction of particular species is the primary environment issue. While some people argue that the problem of endangered animal and plants is important, I support the idea that other natural problems are more vital.

The are many reasons why it could be argued that the risk of endangered wildlife and plants is the most crucial problem of our worsening environment. Firstly, the increasing number of endanger species is damaging the food chain. It can cause the entire food web off balance if particular species die out. Secondly, it is detriment to natural diversity. The natural cycle might be completely destroyed in this respect. However, saving individual species should be the main focus is reputable, there are other problems deserve out attention.

In spite of the above arguments, I would agree that other natural crisis is more significant these days. Many countries are calling action to reduce the pollution such as air pollution and water pollution. The rising trends of acid-rain emission has become a tremendous threat to natural habitants and water resource. If the pollution become severe, the speed of global warming would become faster. Furthermore, the increasing trendy for plastic production is another urgent issue. More and more plastic has been discarded and a little of it can be degraded. As the result, a lot of animals have been killed by plastic product. These environmental problems are putting our nature at risk.

In conclusion, although the loss of wildlife and plants seems important. I personally think the impact of other natural disasters are posting more threat to the environment.