IELTS Task 2 - Facing Change vs Avoiding Change. Discuss and give opinion.

Topic: Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Social environment where we live is changing daily, so that it is an important part of everyday life, as well as our circumstances and decisions we have to make. There are positive and negative aspects of change that is depending on our perceivable. Although some people feel happy with their routine life, others embrace change and decide to challenge the unpredictable world.

People who do not like stepping out their comfort zone, prefer following their daily habits. There are reasons that they feel routine gives more structure and also they are not confidence enough to have new challenges. Some people have certain routine activities and always do the same thing all the time. It is not easy for them to have uncertainty or unpredictable events. This fear may be identified as negative outcomes in their life.

On the other hand, people who like changes in their life may dislike monotonous life. This kind of people search for adventurous and explores new situations. Therefore, their life is more colorful and unpredictable as they have different point of view and optimistic life. They think changes as a good thing in their life. As we know that change has been associated with forward thinking, which means leaving traditional lifestyle for having a better way of life.

I believe that change is unavoidable and necessary for someone who wants to keep up with modern life. Even other people prefer maintaining their stability of life by following the routine. Finally, in my opinion change will help people to be more optimists in their life depending on their life situation.