What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility? - IELTS WARRIOR

Environmental damage is the problem of most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility?

Nowadays, environments in many nations suffer from destruction, which has become one of the most serious problems in these countries. This stems from the industrial era and a lack of awareness among people about preserving natural habitats. Therefore, governments are accountable for implementing solutions such as shifting to green energy and improving citizens' perception.

There are two significant causes of environmental damage, including industrialization. This era requires a large amount of energy for the economy's improvement; however, the main source of energy is fossil fuel, including coal, which can generate a ton of exhaust gas and contaminants. For example, an average energy-generating plant in Vietnam uses millions of tons of coal annually. As a result, the surrounding areas are becoming polluted over time by the gas emissions and industrial waste from this company. Besides, people's unawareness is a great contributor to this problem. Due to the lack of education, individuals can easily damage the natural habitats. To illustrate, in some mountainous regions in Vietnam, people often burn forests to create farmland, leading to the migration of animals. Thereby, their activities result in the loss of biodiversity.

To address this problem, governments should switch to renewable energy sources . They can formulate laws and policies related to the consumption of green energy to encourage citizens to use more sustainable energy, such as biogas. To be specific, the UK's authorities will impose strict penalties if citizens disobey the energy laws; nevertheless, if people follow the regulations, they can receive financial aid from the government's funds. As a result, many people have switched to renewable energy sources, which contributes to a greener country. Moreover, governments should also provide individuals with adequate education on how to preserve the environment. By organising more online courses about the importance of protecting ecosystems, people can have a fresh perspective about conserving their surrounding environment.

In conclusion, the industrial period and the lack of residents' perception are the two major factors leading to environmental destruction in numerous countries. Hence, governments need to hold a special place in tackling this problem by encouraging renewable energy and raising people's awareness.

I am looking forward to your advice.