IELTS TASK 2: What factors are important in achieving happiness?Depend on individuals

TOPIC: Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is something that is indispensable to human's life. Actually, life will become meaningless without happiness. However, it's not easy to define what happiness is and how to be happy.

Everyone in the world is always different from one another. They differ from shape, personality, hobby, thinking and many other things. Certainly, their happiness is also dissimilar. For example, when a person who lives in indigence and often eats frugal meals or even has nothing to eat is feasted with a hearty meal and is granted a little money, he might feel very happy. Wealthy people, by contrast, cannot be happy by those things. Maybe, to them, things can make them happy are a colossal amount of money, luxury cars, respect or even just care. Who knows? We cannot explain someone's happiness but himself. Therefore, I would believe that everybody has his own happiness's definition.

On the other hand, there are various things to make somebody happy. In fact, depending on different conditions, we have different methods to reach happiness. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the most essential factor which makes a person feel happy is having positive outlook on life. We have to confront many difficulties throughout our life. If we just look at the negative side with pessimistic attitude, I make sure that we never know how happiness is. Moreover, I believe that we should understand ourselves in order that we know which really make us feel happy.

In conclusion, life is complicated, and happiness is no exception. In my point of view, looking at the bright side or having positive outlook on life is the key point to achieve happiness.