'False awareness' - Dieting can better or ruin one's health completely

Dieting can change a person's life for the better or ruin one's health completely. What is your opinion?

According to recent reports made by WHO, over one billion adults worldwide are overweight and this rate is growing rapidly. Thus, dieting is considered the best method to lose weight and to be healthier if it is carried out correctly. On the other hand, it can damage one's health slowly without recognizing.

Firstly, a good dieting program can bring in not only good shape but also healthier eating habit. In doctors' views, dieting is eating a lot of fruit, vegetables to provide the body with vitamin A, vitamin C and other necessary nutrition. In addition, regular exercising is an indispensable part to be fit. As a result, the body absorbs enough essential nutrients to grow healthily. Moreover, you are able to avoid some health problems like heart attack, hypertension or diabetes.

By contrast, because of false awareness, instead of having a balanced diet, some people go on a diet wrongly that leads to ruin their health. For instance, they skip breakfast and have only two meals a day in order to decrease the amount of calories taking in the body. Nevertheless, they will be hungrier and eat more at lunchtime. Additionally, too hungry stomach can seriously harm the health. Furthermore, to slim down, it is sure that people must exercise hard. However, people who have the hope of losing weight quickly are abusing exercising. They don't know that calories can be removed out of the body by daily activities such as walking, working, etc. They spend all day being at the gym, doing vigorous exercises. This result in burning all energy of the body, which makes it exhausted and injured.

In short, dieting is good for health in general, but a reasonable diet program is important, too. Following a qualified diet can lead to good shape and good health. Consequently, when deciding to go on a diet, you should refer health care materials or doctors' advices.