Family - Men or Women take responsibility in raising children

proportion in upbringing children

Mother and father are both responsible for children's growth. However, some people assert that women play more important part in upbringing children than men. By the contrast, others believe that men are as good as woman in parenting. From a personal viewpoint, I have to totally with the former.

First and further, mothers have a closer relationship to their offspring because mothers get attached to the child from the birth. Kids spend most of their childhood with mothers. Therefore, a child is impacted more by his mom. In addition, a mother is the only person taking all sorts of care of the child, such as feeding, bathing and taking care of him when he is sick. Moreover, when a child grows up and goes to school, mother looks after kid's study, homework, project both at school and at home. Mother pays attention to every small things in everywhere relating to her child.

Another interesting point is that women usually spend more time with their children than men because, in many countries, they are usually less engaged in working. Men play a crucial role of breadwinner and they cannot spend much time with children as women do. Thus, it makes mom-kid bond stronger. Apart from that, mother is the person who children usually confine in, share emotion, problems and ask for advices first. Mothers understand their offspring than anyone.

However, we cannot refuse important role of fathers, men make a living for his family and future financially secure for their kids. Making sure the best condition in raising children is as crucial as the time playing with kids and sharing family moments.

In conclusion, both men and women share equal proportion in upbringing children. But women keep greater ability in parenting than men do.