Focus on creative expression should be given importance or not ?

Some argue that focus on creative expression (artist, poets ,musicians ) are not as important as occupation that emphasize analytical expression (lawyer, docter,engineer) To what extent do you agree or disagree with the argument? Support examples ,

William shake sphere once said that "An objective of an art is to give life a shape". I also feel if creative expression gives pleasure and satisfaction and gives our life a shape we should consider it as an important and we should try to have it as a career.

It is my believe that one should choose an occupation according to their interest and passion. Any type of work is not bad if you enjoy doing it and is of your interest. It is very important for us to realize what our interests are and what we want to have as a career. Some people are forced against their liking for choosing an occupation and as a result they are not able to give their best in it. On the other hand, people who get this opportunity to present there talent sometime does better than other careers like doctor, engineer etc. Moreover I would like to present an example in support of both the situations of life. One of my close friend was a very talented, she was very creative in arts and crafts. She was not encouraged in her family for all her talents, rather she was always forced by her parents to study more and try to focus more on other career lines like Medical and engineering. As she didn't want to hurt and bother her parents, she tried her level best for these analytical careers by keeping her interest in arts & crafts on the back burner. Somehow, with her hard work she got admitted in an engineering course. Her parents were very happy for her, in fact she never looked that excited for her future. After finishing her course she got a job in a reputed company and she started working for it. Furthermore, after couple of years I came to know that she is no more in job as she was been terminated for her bad performance and inefficiency, this was very hard for me to believe as I was quite aware of my friends abilities. Finally, I was able to get in touch with my friend after trying hard for it; she is a changed person now. I found her very happy and it was little surprising for me as I had an impression that she might be going through lot of stress as she lost a job, but I found her totally different. When I asked her about all this changes she replied that loosing a job was a blessing for her life. After being terminated she presented her art and craft in an exhibition and she was very much appreciated for her crafts and got lot of assignments from though out country. Now on the basis of her arts and crafts she has become a famous artist all over world and is doing very well in it, as a career. Her parents regret now for enforcing their decision on her as well.

Not only this, my other friend who was very good dancer in school. Recently I met with her, and found that she has become a choreographer and she organizes live and television dance programs. Dance was her passion and also she joined schools for dancing with the support and encouragement from her parents. She said that it was all because of her parents she achieved a great success in life and she is very happy and satisfied by her life. I feel she is doing better that she would have done being in an analytical career line.

In a nutshell, any type of work whether creative expression or analytical work require persons ability to do that job as well as interest in it. Some people are born talented in different field of creative expression like music, art, craft, writer etc after realizing that they are extraordinary in these field they should be allowed to pursue their interest as an occupation, they shouldn't be forced for any other occupation. With their extra ordinary qualities they can also achieve great success in those fields. Lot of examples of musicians and artist are there like Britney sphere, Michael Jackson, Shakira, Lata mangeskar and many famous artists which can be taken into account to prove that they are doing equally good or better than people of other occupations.