Which of the following contribute most to an enjoyable vacation? TOEFL

Which of the following do you think contribute most to an enjoyable vacation: 1. good food 2. good location 3. good friends to travel with. Select one and give your reasons.

ANY SUGGESTIONS IS APPRECIATED.~~

As traveling becomes increasingly significant in recent years, debates have been raised about whether the food, location or the friends that travel with is the most crucial element of a good vacation. Personally, I care about good friends when traveling, for they can offer me a lot more help, different kind of appreciate prospective, and most of all, the sunny day.

Definitely, safety is a key factor that we need to pay attention to when traveling, and it is safer to travel with your friends who you trust and can help you when needed. When you are using the toilet, friends would to take care of your bags. When you are mistreated by local people, friends would stand by your side and argue with them. Even if you are stolen, friends could at least give you a warm hug so that you won't lose your sense of safety. If you take a vacation only with yourself, you need to watch out and always keep vigilant, which as a result may damage your good mood and never let you be relaxed.

In addition, traveling with friends makes your vacation more efficient and help you save a lot of money. It is know to all that paying for the hotel by oneself is very expensive that most of the time people should pay a large part of their vacation budgets in the hotels. However, when I am with my friends of the same sex, we could order only one room and share the expenses equally. In this way both my friends and I could benefit from the share and save a lot. Also, When I am traveling with my friends, everyone of us has the specific task, like arranging the time or planning the route. Through this cooperation, we only need to care about our own respective task and try the best to enjoy ourselves, and our time is precious time is greatly saved.

Isn't there any benefit of traveling alone? Of course the answer is yes. It is not denied that traveling by yourselves allows person decide where to go and what to do as he or she likes. People would have more freedom when they are in a place that no one knows them. While friends are the people who can comfort you when you are sad, talk to you when you are boring, share their happiness when noticing something interesting.

The joy of the journey is not in reaching the destination, but in the ride. Traveling with friends makes the you safer, makes the journey more efficient. Although going alone is more free at times, friends is the one who would always be with you and make you happy deep inside. Therefore, friends contribute most to an enjoyable vacation.