Foods shipping from afar - IELTS score

Many foods are shipped from far away.

Some people think that eating local foods is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Various categories of foods are transported overseas, while a few individuals opine that consuming their regional food is not harmful to the environment and gain financial benefits. Despite some obvious cons of this trend, I believe that these are outweighed by the pros.

On the one hand, there are a number of major drawbacks when consuming a wide range of local foods. The first drawback is that customers will be more fastidious because of the popularity of local flavor dishes. As a result, the food and beverage industry will face challenges in satisfying their local customers like changing the recipe, and ingredients,... it also means that this action will take time, and money also.

On the other hand, I believe that the benefits are more significant than such drawbacks. there are several major benefits when consuming inter foods. The first advantage is that consumers can stimulate their nation's economy and save a budget that spending on food. This is because the price of local foods is always affordable due to the common ingredients of their country, and by purchasing a product of a restaurant, the customers are likely to create a working environment and raise income for the workers. The second reason is that consuming local foods is likely a solution to protect the environment. To be specific, it is clear that we can reduce the emissions from transportation like airplanes, ships, and railways,... due to their people's needs.

In conclusion, I would argue that the appearance of local foods brings more benefits than drawbacks.