WRITING TASK 2: SHOULD FOREIGN LANGUAGE STUDY BE A REQUIREMENT IN EDUCATIONAL SYSTEMS?

Mandatory foreign language education

In some educational systems, children are required to study one or more foreign languages. In others, foreign language study is not a requirement. What are the potential benefits of foreign language study? Do you think foreign language study is an important part of education?

Foreign language study in much social research of scientists is said to be an efficient method to sharpen a logical mentality and raise the brainstorming for children. I suppose it should be a requirement in all schools.

Firstly, studying a new language brings children a chance to enlarge their cultural capital. It helps them discover and explore new conventions and historical backgrounds of countries.

Secondly, one of the most significant roles of languages is to accessibly communicate to "the whole world". Professional documents can not be reserved all in only a language, so studying a new language is perfectly a great deal for children to reach the best qualifications in their major. Although their purpose is for business or just purely casual communication, languages turn out helpful and dispensable for a brilliantly successful career path.

Thirdly, studying a foreign language is able to enhance the student's concentration and memorizing ability. Fundamentally, they have to achieve four skills: listening, reading, writing, and speaking of a language if they want to use it proficiently. That is absolutely long-term and hard progress, they will need so much willingness and effort with an extreme concentration. Through practicing every day, it improves them day by day and creates them a powerful foundation of mentality. After being advanced in a language, student's intelligence would be more extended, their memorizing ability would be better organized. Probably they would become a detail-oriented, diligent, and motivated person. I strongly believe that language sharply influences student's characters as well, more patient and placid to navigate solutions for assignments and problems in communication and generally in life.

Overall, I see that it is highly essential to make foreign language studies become required in all schools. It is genuinely worthwhile an excellent preparation for student's adulthood in their far future.