Foreign visitors face a cultural acculturation

Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural difference. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Foreign people from across the world who come to other country have their own cultures but they should be accustomed to native cultures. The reserve, local dwellers are supposed to deal with a wide range of cultures brought by visitors. In my point of view, when persons visit foreign region they should face a cultural acculturation. Hence, both foreign travellers and local society should appreciate to each custom.

Visitors should have high tolerance toward local community. The reason is because every country has unique culture and tradition. As an illustration, Western countries have different habit from common eastern regions such moral such as moral value and lifestyle. Therefore, western people should be aware about the diversity in order to establish a good communication and socialization when they are in eastern countries. A further purpose from this toleration is to build the peace worldwide.

On the other hand, host country has a responsibility to make the visitors feel comfortable with the local cultures because they come from other community which has distinctive way of life. Local people should understand if some visitors may not like local food or they do dressing like local residents expected. Welcoming foreign people well might give host society some advantages for host community like increasing financial rate and developing foreign language skills.

In conclusion, experiencing different cultures may not be difficult for both foreign visitors and local society if they have extended understanding of each culture. Those two communities could require profitable impacts instead. In addition, this toleration among different nationalities can build peaceful societies over the seas.