Foreign visitors should pay more than local people

People have sparked a heated controversy over the admission fees of international travelers. While I acknowledge employing the extra fees for foreign tourists would release an economic burden in a few aspects, I opine that the admission fees should be equal to accelerate tourism.

There could be a certain reason why non-indigenous people bear higher costs. Chief among these is to alleviate the financial burden for the government in terms of preservation of the sites. This can be explained by the fact that the upkeep of places of interest accounts for a substantial amount of money. Therefore, while local taxpayers are subject to a taxable income and these expenditures are likely to be utilized to preserve tourist attractions frequently, the higher costs afforded by foreign visitors might be allocated to maintain historical monuments. In addition, this spending could be employed to enhance facilities and service of tourist areas and facilitate visitors to enjoy their journey.

On the other hand, the outcomings are associated with some indispensable grounds, far outweighing the benefits. To commence, if governors do not give an egalitarian price, it would hinder low-income holidaymakers coming to the country. Moreover, maintaining a higher cost for overseas travelers tarnishes the nation's reputation in a few aspects. By way of illustration, some international tourists feel irritated with unequal treatment when coming oversea. This leads to a situation where visitors make a trip to other nations instead of this country so it generates a bleak economy.

In conclusion, the advantages of this tendency are pale in comparison with the drawbacks. For these reasons, the government should not adopt such a policy to moderate differences.