Fossil fuels are not going to last forever and nuclear power is the cheapest alternative - IELTS

Countries should start using nuclear power as their main source of energy; fossil fuels (i.e. coal, oil and gas) are not going to last forever and nuclear power is the cheapest alternative.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many countries are interested using nuclear power as main source of energy instead of fossil fuels. Because they believe many sources in the world which they are used now will disappear one day. Therefore, they want to start using nuclear power. In my opinion, governments have to put strict laws to use the nuclear power.

Nuclear power is environment friendly and the cheapest alternative according to other sources. Moreover, it cannot pollute the air, water and forests. This situation is so vital to live without risks for animals, humans and plants in the world. Some developed countries are still discussing the results of this energy. They also establish some laboratories in many locations to research and do some experiments.

Even though it has many benefits to the world, this can be dangerous if they use unconsciously.. When nuclear power produces somewhere, governments and employees which they work for producing it, they have to manage well. Because if the building are exploded in many cases such as uneducated worker or not having strict rules. The probability of explosion is very low, but people have to be careful. Because if it happens, nature will extinct immediately. The results can be very hard. Therefore, developed countries should produce it and have some regulations and laws.

Bottom line is, the nuclear energy will be our alternative in the world. If people can handle these managerial processes, this energy will be very beneficial for our future. When producers follow the regulations and laws, I believe this energy makes nature happy and clean.