Free higher education for poor people

Hi everyone,

I'm learning ielts at this stage but mostly by myself. I just wondering is my essay go off topic (i based on my own opinion, partly agree with the topic) or not and what band score would i archive.

Thank you in advance.

Some people believe that people have the right to university education, and government should make it free no matter what their financial background. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Paying for knowledge and qualifications

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about their higher education. However, whether a government should make financial funds for everyone to study university programs is a controversial issue. My view is that not everyone needs to support from the government finance, only the poor need the help from it to go to the universities.

On the one hand, it is obvious that it is not who also need studying higher education by the government's assistant. Firstly, to study in university, they need a great learning and a good faculty of thought and reason. That is because knowing degree of the universities is higher than the knowing degree of the general school. Therefore, f they do not have enough intelligence, they will not catch up with the knowledge. Secondly, the tuition is quite expensive, only the rich could pay for this amount of money. That financial burden makes low-income people who have a potential be stopped their studying career. Whereas the wealthy always have enough money for studying process, they never worry about it.

On the other hand, the government assistant for the poor could bridge the gap between the rich and the poor. That means is everyone has a chance to study at the universities. For example, in Australia, the government creates many scholarships for poor students. After hard studying process, these poor students will become experts, they bring their knowledge back to the community. Consequently, the society gradually becomes more flourish and richer.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that the government should have financial funds to study universities for the poor. That makes our society become more balanced and wealthier