Free online download. Positive or negative?

Good day, please write your comments, corrections, and suggestions for my essay. Tips to get a 7.5 score would help.

If you could also rate my essay below in terms of TA,CC,LR,G. Thank you.

IELTS GT 04212018 INDIA

Nowadays, many movies and music are free to download online. Is it a negative or positive development?

movies and music for free?

In the recent years, films and songs have been downloadable in the internet without charge. In my perspective, this action is gearing towards a negative development in the society. This essay will highlight the drawbacks of free online downloads of music and movies.

One reason is that downloading these files online for free is a form of piracy. Movie actors, singers, production staffs and crews are not earning from these free downloads. Furthermore, this act is not helping the entertainment industry to grow or continue in the future. This could result into less movies and music being produced because the income does not surpass the production cost. for example, a lot of trilogy movies have failed to continue because it has been pirated online and the gross income could not budget the future movies.

Another reason why it is a negative development is that a lot of these free files are not safe to download. In other words, these films and songs contains virus and malwares that could harm the security of the platform where it is being downloaded. These virus and malwares are usually made for identity theft of the person downloading. As a consequence, personal information or credit card numbers and passwords could be stolen without the owner knowing. For instance, there was one person in the UK who was stolen money on his bank account and police officers investigated it to be a case of identity theft online from a movie downloading site that he uses.

To conclude, these free movies and music poses more harm than entertainment in our society. Free files online could weaken the entertainment industry and could be a way for hackers to steal a person's identity.