Free time activities for children should be organized by parents

Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions differ as to whether children should be supervised by parents in their leisure time. While many agree with this idea, I would argue that it is better for children to choose their leisure activities by themselves.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that under parents' control, children would obtain certain merits. To begin with, parents are completely capable of understanding their children's needs. Consequently, they can decide what is appropriate with their kids and provide favorable conditions for them to develop. Furthermore, organizing free time activities for children would ensure their safety since parents definitely prevent them from being adversely influenced. Children are naive and cannot assess what might have a negative effect on them. To illustrate, children are not mature and knowledgeable enough to select information on the Internet. Therefore, they might be exposed to violent and inappropriate articles, giving rise to their misleading thoughts and actions.

On the other hand, children who can decide their pastimes would absolutely get more upsides to optimize their development. First and foremost, they can build confidence and independence as unsupervised play allows children to make their own decisions. As a result, they would have to be responsible for their choices by learning how to deal with challenges and keep risk at bay. In addition, unstructured play would enhance children's creativity. If they can choose their leisure pursuits, they will be conscious of themselves as well as their aspirations, which stimulates their brain to come up with novel ideas to organize their activities in a fascinating way.

In conclusion, although the benefits of parents controlling children in free time cannot be denied, I still assert that kids would derive more advantages from freedom in their leisure time.