Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face

In today's society, there are numerous topics causing debate among people, more especially the question of what is the value of online and offline frienships. Some people suppose that frienships through social platfforms are more valuable compared to face-to-face interactions. From my point of view, I completely agree with this idea and this essay will show the practical reasons.

To begin with, real-life friends are extremely valuable because they are easier to trust than online friends. When making friends by social network, users have less awareness of people's intentions. Additionally, they have no in-person oppoturnities to have a deep understanding to each other. As a result, online friendships may involve the risk of personal information disclosue if not careful about privacy settings. For example, the risk of losing proverty including private data and money increases beacuse people acccess to the strange links sent by online friends.

Other crucial reason is the connection of direct meetings can creat more memorable moments compared to internet communication. In terms of offline relationships, they are capable of connecting directly which is one of the key factor to build good realationships. For example, they can engage in many sharred activities such as watching movies, shopping or going to the coffee and so on. Therefore, people can share their own thoughts and feelings which is contribute to a meaningful friendships.

To sum up, It is widely acknowledged that friendships formed online lack the depth and significance of those cultivated through personal acounters. However, I believe tthat it can be highly convenient to use social media to make new friends.