More funds to science education rather than other disciplines for the country's development

Government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country.

Do you agree or disagree?

These days, a large number of people are in favour of the idea that goverment should allocate more of its funding to science education rather than other disciplines for the country's development. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with this opinion because all subjects are equally essential in developing the country.

To start with, it is argued that science education could make a greater contribution to society than other subjects as it has transformed several aspects of human's life with the invention of car, light bulb and the like. However, science is not the only subject that aids the society's advancement greatly.

Throughout the history, other disciplines have also proved their enormous help in developing the country. Take literature for example, teaching people how to read and write is the key step to eliminating illiteracy. What's more. foreign language is also an integral subject that enables global communication among several countries.

In conclusion, I would like to reaffirm that every subject has equal importance in advancing the society so goverment should spend money on them equally.