GENDER - Writing Task 2 - Several renowned organizations are headed by men

Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is observed that several renowned organizations are headed by men, although women account for half of the workforce in distinct developed nations. Women usually face trouble with promotion in companies, so that I strongly agree with the notion that there should be a fixed percentage of positions allocated to women.

To begin with, almost all women are more loyal, honest, dedicated to what they are responsible for than men. Specifically, there is no surprise that enterprises prefer female employees because they can take the deadline seriously and ensure to meet them. Besides, women are known to be more creative. Nowadays, a new trend is observed in some advertising agencies which have seen a rise of women in creative roles in an organization. For instance, some of the positions that require creativity in company such as copywriters, planners, etc are responsible for women. However, the statistics also show that these ladies are usually headed by a male, who runs the work, takes the awards and promotions.

Women also play an important role in the family's finances. Currently, working mothers contribute to the financial resources of the household, or they also use their salaries for children's education. Moreover, many women have become the main source of income in many houses, especially single mothers or those who are divorced. If these women were denied to get the opportunity to have fixed positions in firms, they are not capable of raising their offspring or paying for living expenses. Thus, women should have a chance to get a job to support their families.

In conclusion, it seems to me that organizations should have a solution for this phenomenon because women tend to have a great impact on the workforce and the family's financial burden they have to cope with.