Giving additional lessons as a way to solve problems with overcrowded classes

When students are in large classes, it is very hard for the teacher to give every student individual attention. What can educational authorities do about this?

Teacher tend to feel hard when handling a class with huge number of students and this would lead to less individual attention felt by the students. Giving additional teaching and using new technology in classes are workable solution which can be taken.

Giving additional lessons in school is one way to solve the problem for teacher who gets a difficulty to pay attention to each pupil in large class. It is important to carry out because this will assist academic of students as well as helping the difficulty in understanding subject matter. For instance, Malaya University has conducted research through additional lesson in school that the number of students experience increase in understanding what teacher has been taught after they have joined additional lessons. This condition reveals that it will solve teacher's difficulty in deliver subject.

Moreover, the school authority should encourage both teachers and students to take modern technologies like projectors, sound systems, the internet and this will help to address the issue. For instance, if a teacher updates his blog with his lectures, students who had difficulty understanding it could easily study it from home. Besides, in Seoul National University, is it very famous that students have their own video screens in their seat, enabling them to see and hear their teacher's quotes from near. The teacher can find each pupil on a huge screen installed on the wall.

To conclude, some students should study in class where their classes full of students so that it is reducing performance of their academic. Personally, teacher should give additional subject and the authority of school should give the technology facilities. It will give encouraging the both teacher and student in teaching and learning activity.