IELTS: Global resources are consumed in dramatically increased rate

Consumption of the world's resources

It is true that global resources are consumed dramatically increasingly. While there are several reasons why this is the case, I believe that we can do more things to cope with it.

Two reasons can explain why it is a significant rise in the usage of resources of the Earth. First of all, the universal population rocket in the past few years. That means one person can receive a specific amount of sources before, but right now these should be divided and provided for more people. The second point is the waste of natural resources. I had ever seen an America situational drama about people consume plenty of food, but lots of students still do not have enough food for their lunch.

In spite of these reasons, there are some strategies people can do to minimize the problem. Obviously, more and more people tend to drive whatever they go. This wastes lots of oil resources. Therefore, people can reduce the frequency of driving and take public transportation. Another strategy is recycling. Recycling makes us reuse the same thing and cherish our resources. Finally, do not waste food is the easiest and most common option. In Taiwan, some ugly food or just a little damaged food will be thrown away because nobody buys them. Even ugly fruits and vegetables can be utilized in any meal, so everyone should cherish food resource.

In conclusion, though resources are spectacularly reducing and lots of reasons lead to this issue, there are still plenty of things we can do to avoid and reduce the consequences.