IELTS Writing Task 2: Is global warming real and should we spend time debating other social issues?

the biggest hallmark people are facing

In this day and age, the change in global climate patterns has been causing controversial issues among law-makers and the media. While there is an opinion questioning this ongoing status quo's affirmation, I believe that global warming needs tackling immediately by these departments and such a similar social problem like poverty could be addressed in the same time.

It is evident that global warming has negative impacts on both the environment and our society. According to a recent survey, the average global temperature has increased approximately 2 degrees Celsius over the last 10 years. Consequently, it has been causing habitat loss which puts animals on the brink of extinction. In addition, that polar ice is gradually melting rises remarkably sea level over the world and puts low-lying areas at risk of being submerged. Moreover, an imbalance in climate patterns could lead to a lot of head-splitting social problems such as immigration, joblessness and poor living standard on a large scale.

It is urgent to take steps to address simultaneously global warming and other comparable social problems. First and foremost, government should impose tax on greenhouse gases, disposal items, carbon emissions and strictly prohibit damaging human activities. Investment in technology, renewable energy or alternative resources is also an efficient solution. Besides, media plays an indispensable role in increasing the coverage of these burning issues in order to raise people's awareness, It can not only improve actual state but also assure sustainable economic growth for nations.

To sum up, global warming can be regarded as the biggest hallmark people are facing. Government, media and individuals should share the responsibility to act for a better life in the future.