Nowadays, going abroad for studying has been more and more popular, also among Vietnamese students

Advantages and Disadvantages of studying overseas

Nowadays, going abroad for studying has been more and more popular to Vietnamese students. This controversial issue has taken a strong influence to students and even their family, in both positive and negative ways.

On the positive side, study abroad is a wonderful chance to broaden your mind and harden yourself. You will be able to experience the new styles of education and cultures when you go to a foreign country. It will be not only awesome to learn in a different environment but also excited to explore that country. You can know about its traditional food, clothes, crafts and practice languages by speaking to the native speakers.A further advantage of studying overseas is personal development. Usually, you will have to live by your own and work part time to get money to afford courses as well as living expense. Consequently, after dealing with all of these problems, you will be more mature and independent.

On the negative side, there are three main drawbacks of studying overseas : time, money and health. It is undeniable that this way of studying cost too much. Unless you have a full scholarship , your parents will try to do everything to get enough money for you to go for overseas studying. Many of them don't consider the right point of it and may lose too much money when their children can't put up with the situation anymore. In addition, you can also be extremely tired because of studying and working in a long time without eating methodically. This is bad for your health and also for your family who cares for you so much. It will take time to get used to the new styles and sometimes this causes shock, illness, etc.

In conclusion, studying abroad brings both advantages and disadvantages to students in Vietnam. Therefore, I suggest you and your family should think over before going to a foreign country with the aim of studying.