Why Golf is my favorite Sport?

Thanks in advance for any one who will proof read or correct my essay. Please answer your opinions ASAP, I will be posting my exam tomorrow.

Write a composition of three to five paragraphs long. it should contain an introduction, body and conclusion.

I chose to write about explaining why a certain sport is your favorite.

Golf is my favorite sport, simply because I feel that I can reach my target when practicing in driving range and swinging the ball to higher distances, once I swing the ball I fell that all my stress is gone and I can focus in what I want to do. I became accustomed to golf four months ago when I got the opportunity to work in a golf academy as an English translator for one of the Professional instructors. He often explained how to swing before hitting the ball for beginners, and out of curiosity, I started searching and asking more about golf and its rules and the more I know about it the more I get passionate to play it.

What I got to know is that golf is different than other sports, First of all the player has to consider/ care about the ways he stands and how to swing his club or iron, and winning or losing the games depends on strategy. Secondly, it is one of the few ball games that does not require a standardized playing area, Instead, the game is played on golf "courses", each of which features a unique design, although courses typically consist of either nine or 18 holes. Golf is defined, in the rules of golf, as "playing a ball with a club from the teeing ground into the hole by a stroke or successive strokes in accordance with the Rules."

The main materials used to play the game is to use golf clubs. The game of golf is played with a golf ball and a set of golf clubs. Several types of clubs are used to play a golf course, depending on distance and situational requirements. A player may use no more than 14 different golf clubs during a golf tournament. A set of golf clubs consists of woods which are designed for long-distance strokes. The 1-wood is called a driver, and irons with varying shaft lengths and clubface angles and are designed for approaches to the green, plus a putter which is designed to roll the ball to enter the hole an finish the game.

I also observed that golf can be also relaxing game to anyone who want to spend and enjoy their leisure time putting the ball or simply enjoy the fresh air in the beautiful golf cources. Anyone can merely walk around a golf course and hit a golf ball. A person doesn't have to know the names or numbers of the clubs, or their proper uses. It isn't even necessary to know the rules of the game. But if someone wishes to play with those who have learned the rules of golf and who know how to use each club. Then that person follows their example. Golf for those who doesn't know it, might not seem exciting to watch, but if you are a competitor, you will find watching tournaments and observing the game an interesting thing.

In conclusion, Golf is a enjoyable and relaxing game, but it can also be expensive. One way golfers can save money is by assembling their own golf clubs and take good care about it to last for a life time, I am determined now to learn and practice golf and be an amateur or perhaps professional player, and my target will be enjoying the game and participate in golf tournaments and own a full set golf bag of Callaway brand.