TOEFL - It's good idea to hire employee for long time

TOEFL - Business should hire employees for their entire lives. Agree or Disagree?

Many sociologists and philosophers believe that each person has two families. One is his biological family and another is his working companies colleagues and clients family. Thus, it is a crucial factor for some people to keep these two families for their entire lives. People are divided into two camps according to what is responsibility of companies for keep their employees for long time. Some people believe that hire employees for long time does not allow companies to grow very fast and they loose their efficiency during the time. Other think, these employees are big resources for that company because they have a lot of related experience about their daily activities.

The first reason why keep employee for long time is not a good idea is that they become less energetic and creator during the time. Doing the same job for a long time make their mind less creative. For example, my father has been working as a clerk for a big company for thirty years. Although he is very expert in his daily activities, he cannot adopt his self with new changes to improve his tasks qualities.

On the other hand, many people believe that hire employee for their entire life is a good idea. firstly, they think that people who works in a company for many years are very loyal to that company and he thinks that plays an important role in that company, so he tries to do his best. He thinks, if the company become more successful, he ganis more from that success.

Secondly, people who works for a long time in a company are vey expert on their fields. Hence, they can do more tasks in comparison with new employees in the same amount of time. Furthermore, it is very expensive for a company to train and teach a new employee.

All in all, due to experience and loyalty, I think, it is a good idea to hire employee for long time, may be as long as their entire lives.