Goverment should prioritize heathcare instead of orther areas. Do you agree or disagree?

Goverment should prioritize heathcare instead of orther areas.

Do you agree or disagree?

Several individuals assert authoritative figures of a nation should invest more resources into citizens' well-being than in other fields. From my point of view. I concur with the idea.

To ensure the success of a country, the government must look after a wide array of factors such as Education, Environment,... The increasing number of illiterate citizens damages the country's overall development in many ways. The residents without professional qualifications to obtain high-salary occupations so they suffer from poverty. In addition, issues related to the environment are urgent. Preserving natural environments such as forming regulations that prohibit poaching and logging helps aids boost the nation's tourism as a consequence the generates venues. Moreover, successfully banning deforestation and sustaining an adequate number of trees play an important role in protecting the country from natural disasters. Countless living environments are severely polluted by water sources to air quality. As a result, the standard of living plummeted for the residents in particular and the country in general.

On the contrary, the benefits mentioned above are of consideration, they only affect certain groups. Meanwhile, health care is the fundamental right of citizens. Take the COVID-19 pandemic as a prime, regardless of power, status, or wealth, ... everyone was at an equal risk of catching the virus. Lack of ventilators and anti-epidemic volunteers leads to the death of covid 19 patients, which means they will not enjoy benefits from the state, education, or a clean environment. Therefore, health is an extremely important thing that needs to be taken care of and resolved.