Should government control excessive salaries?

state position towards huge earning

In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many of us think that earning lots of money will bring a mutiltude of different benefits and give them the sense of financial freedom, they could affort the things they would like to possess without any hindrance or restraint. While another group perceive that paying higher taxes for the government and being secured for the unforeseen risks such as unemployment or illness is the best choice. This essay will discuss both views as well as giving the pros & cons of the issue.

On one hand, the government should encourage the citizens work hard to create money as well as let them free to manage their salaries by low tax collection. These things could enhance the total assets of the country which will determine where the power of a nation is in the rankings of the world. When the people feel freely to use the amount of money they earn they would like to put more effort in making more money, in order to do this thing they have to try more on getting higher education and compete to achieve the highest position in the society. Those are better for any countries, but one more disadvantage about this is that will create the big gap between the rich & the poor.

On the other hand, some countries in which the citizens who have to pay higher taxes for the government will get more benefits from the taxes they pay for. Such as, the financial ministry will make sure to support a certain amount of money for someone who is fired from their job until they have chances to get a new job, or free education for children under 18 year old, and universal health care to all citizens. These things will secure for all people to maintain their life if something wrong happens in their unforeseen future. However, everything has two sides of it, if government makes sure for all of the basic needs of a citizen, this thing will let the people feel so secure and they will be more lazy to compete for their determined attempt. It creates some people lazy to work because they can take something for granted from the government, besides, the hard-work people feel more unfair because the money they earn is used for the wrong purposes through paying the higher taxes.

All in all, it has a little inclination of agreement on letting people making more money and freely to manage their finance through the low tax collection.