ielts - what should the government do to make the country more successful

What should a government do for a country to become successful?

Most countries these days are not very successful. This is due to the governments of the respective countries fail to carry out effective solutions to enable their countries to shine among the others. In my opinion, there are numerous solutions that can be executed by the governments in ensuring the success of their nations.

First and foremost, it is undeniable that the freedom to choose is one the basic needs of a man. Without it, a man cannot function in the way he is designed to be. Hence, the government must provide its citizens with rights of freedom for example to choose their own rulers provided that they have their limitations. This is the reason people in most democratic countries like Malaysia are able to live comfortably and make a difference to the world. On the other hand, in communist countries where freedom is curtailed, people are not able to live a peaceful and safe life.

On top of all, I believe that the government should provide good education to all its citizen. Teenagers today are the leaders of tomorrow. Hence, if they are exposed to proper education, they will be able to rule the country in a sensible manner. Not only that, a calibred and dedicated leader will always look after his fellow people and will ensure that he does everything and anything that will enable his nation to prosper. To cite an example, Barrack Obama who is a well-educated and a committed man, is now working hard in order to bring up his country.

Besides that, in terms of social aspect, the government should also provide sufficient amenities and infrastructures to the people of the nation so that they will be able to lead a comfortable and convinient life. In addition, I think that the natural resources in the nation should also be used wisely to prevent the depletion of those valueable resources. Not only that, if the government is able to determine and invest in lucrative fields and obtain good income in return, the money can be used for the well being of the citizens. For instance, to build more companies to provide job opportunities, to conduct researches to find cure for certain diseases and so on.

To conclude, it is certainly not an easy task to make a nation progress and flourish in a short period of time. However,I believe that nothing is impossible and if strong efforts are taken, I am sure that eventually, any nations will be successful as for changes to occur, changes must be made.