Being great and risk means more chance for a success; GRE

GRE ISSUE ESSAY I TIMED MYSELF FOR 30MINS MADE LIL CORRECTIONS TO IT LIKE IT WAS A ACTUAL TEST

"Success in any realm of life comes more often from taking chances or risks than from careful and cautious planning."

Success can be defined different by many people there is no set definition about what success is. However, the core blue print of success is seen as being on top of your game professionally and financially set for life. It is true that in order to be successful today there needs to be risk and not careful planning. Many times you have only one shot to hit it big and one shot only. Truly successful people are passionate and willing to give up everything in order to achieve their dreams.

All of around the world there are people coming up with new innovations every second of the day. With careful and precise planning the greatest businessman who went to Harvard could be overpassed because of the fear not giving up everything to hit it big. Men and women who work on Wall Street do not hit it big by weighing the pros and cons. They go after what they believe in and risk it all believing the end outcome will be success.

When we look at men like Waltz Disney and Donald Trump we think one-thing successful men. Both men thought precisely about what they wanted to achieve and make of their selves. However, both men went bankrupt and never gave up taking big risk on all that they had because they were invested in their dreams. If they carefully planned everything out could they may have not went bankrupt? Yes. But there could have been the possibility of another man just as smart as them with similar ideas coming around the corner to take ahold of their ideas and hit it big. By taking the risk they took they left no room to be overpassed by anyone.

Careful planning is great. When a woman is pregnant she needs to have everything planned to make sure she has a safe and successful delivery. If things are not planned there could be altercations during her labor causing harm to herself and her baby. On the contrast, in business, music, theatre you need to take risk because there is always someone just as smart, and just as educated who can come and snatch up everything that you have been working hard for. Another example, is a businessman can wait carefully for a promotion and do all that he is expected to do for years. Within seconds a new employee who just started at the firm can take a big enough risk and be seen as amazing by all of the partners and take that mans promotion that he waited for carefully and patiently.

In ending, doing things carefully can be great and well in the end, but risk get you places that being careful could never take you. President Barack Obama may have planned out his presidency for years before running but it was taking risk in the end that got him in the white house.