"Why are groups or organizations important to people?" - my writing practice

Here is my first writing practice.I sincerely hope that you can give me some feedback and advice to let me improve from the mistakes which I made. Thanks for your help!!!!!!!!!

Question:

Groups or organizations are an important part of some people's lives. Why are groups or organizations important to people? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Essay:

Views vary with regard to why groups or organizations are important to people. I think that groups or organizations are extremely important in our daily life. The reason is that groups or organizations help me to gain more knowledge and learn more social skills from the pursuits of groups or organizations.

First of all, knowledge is gained from life experiences. Attending groups or organizations are the better ways to accumulate my life experiences. For example, I was a scout in my senior high school. I often went hiking and camping with my team. From these activities, I not only learned many Survival techniques about hwo to survive in the forest or wild when I 'm missing but also gained more knowledge of herbs and insects from these experiences.

Second, groups or organizations make it possible for me to learn different social skills from the activities, such as communication skill, or leadership skill. Take me for example, I have ever been the scout delegation to joined the World Scout Jamboree in Japan. In there, I have to communicate with my Japanese team members. So I use my body language to communicate with them. Finally, I made a lot of good friends with them even I couldn't speak Japanese. Besides, there are many Japanese team members younger than me. Every time we discussed the scout marketing strategies, I had to lead them to come up with some new ideals and deal with the marketing barriers. Although it's very hard for me, when I got over it and our team win the best-marketing award. It's worthy and honorable. From this activity, I improved the both abilities of communication skill and leadership skill.

Considering all the above, I argue for the important influence of groups or organizations in terms of the extension of knowledge , social skills and the network of contacts.