Happiness is an abstract thing that cannot be measured.

Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is an abstract thing that cannot be measured. Everyone has their own happiness. People's happiness marked that they have satisfied in their life. Happiness can affect on society health and related to life expectancy of inhabitants. This reason covered why happiness deliberated as really important thing in life. But people happiness is not really hard to find since we can create by ourselves.

Some people believe, happiness is fuels of life. People feel alive when they happy, joy, or delightful. In fact, society feel they are in competition to get happiness. At present, people argue that happiness is wealth. They hold that they feel happy when they can buy luxury goods, the newest car, or go on abroad vacation. All of their happiness, they linked to material. It is the reason why people sometimes think it is so hard to find happiness. Whereas, we can create our own happiness regardless of wealth. Quite thankful with simple things that we have is the most easy way to get happiness such as family, friends, or our beloved person.

A psychiatrist in Harvard University, Robbert Waldinger that discovered study about people happiness. The research holds for 75 years and resulted surprising fact. There are three reasons of people happiness, first is have an intimate relationship. Having a beautiful relationship, warm family or social community prevent people from being lonely. Since close relationship effect to people health both mental and physical. The second is increasing of relationship quality. Make a lot of friends sounds good, but as fine goes many people agree that quality of their relationship give a bigger impact than have many friends. Due to humans are social being, we need to help each other and we feel better if we ask to our close friends or family than the far one. The last is have a stable wedding and supporting each other. Study shows people who have healthy physics and mental when they have a great wedding life, such as never divorce, separate, and got big problem.

All in all, happiness is something that presence in our life which affect to all of aspects in our life. We do not need to search it everywhere as we can form it by ourselves from simple things in our surrounding.