Ielts task 2 | Health (The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems)

prompt: The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing.

What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society?

How can this problem be solved?

changing bad habits may save your life

Scientific findings have clearly indicated that overweight or obesity leading to a lot of serious health problems. There are a number of reasons causing this problem and each problem needs to be dealt in a particular way.

It can be seen that the main factor of overweight is lack of exercises. Nowaday people spend too much time on working from early morning to late night and free time with friends. In addition, the increase of fast foods, junk foods and soft drink which are unhealthy foods. The busy life makes people can not cook then they use fast food to save time. However, some studies demonstrated the effect of poor sleep to overweight. Because hormones that are released during sleep control appetite and the body's use. Overweight will lead to the majority of health risks such as diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease, strokes and so on.

It is important that action is taken to combat these problems. Firstly, the government has a duty to take necessary step to over come at every stages. Secondly, eating fast food as least as possible and cooking healthy diets for the family especially children. Finally, doing exercises every day to keep healthy.

In conclusion, overweight and obesity are the risk problems in recent decades. However, it can be death with changing bad habits.