Healthy lifestyle and state budget. IELST writing task 2 - update question 25 June 2016

Question:

Some people think it is more important for government to spend public money on promoting healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some societies assume that it is more crucial for government to pay out state finance on promoting wholesome lifestyle in consideration to hinder disease rather than to expend it on the people's medication who are already sick. I somewhat disagree with the statement above, because in my point of view using money for both promoting healthful lifestyle and funding community treatment are equally imperative for government.

I think allocating budget to promote healthy lifestyle to obstruct sickness in society is vital for government, because public health is a government's responsibility. By doing socialization about wholesome lifestyle will certainly impact to decrease the number of sick men, as the result it will drop the state budget for funding the medical cost. Moreover, held such program does not need money as much as funding cure of societies, because to promote the healthful lifestyle can be done by many ways, for instance by education, advertisment and also media such as by newspaper, television, radio or articles in the internet.

I realize better prevent than cure, but it does not mean that government does not provide budget to help funding the hospital cost especially for people with a low income. Furthermore nowadays hospital bill is being more expensive, as the result we often find news that reporting the poor man died because of suffering some disease but unfortunately he can not access the hospital services because he does not have enough money. Therefore, i feel strongly that it is also important for government to use the state's budget for medication which it may be by creating program like health insurance subsidies in the society.

In conclusion, i am convinced that using budget on promoting healthy lifestyle to impede the illness in the society by government will always necessary, likewise on funding the bill of patient treatments particularly for people from poor background.

I would be grateful for your evaluation concerning my essay.