We should help minority nations to keep their languages for the cultural diversity

Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

local languages in the global world

Some international languages are widely used for many purposes. Some maintain that minority languages will die out and some nations tend to keep minority languages. I reckon that most common used international languages ease our life quality and communication with different nationalities. On the other hand, we need to help improve minority languages.

There are many languages in the entire world and two or three minority languages die out each year. Some countries try to save dying languages. For instance, Australian Government created a project to save the language and culture of Maori who are Australian aborigines. And there are other projects to keep minority languages such as American Indian language.

However, worldwide job market usually requires candidates who can speak English or other international languages. People who cannot speak lingua franca could hardly be promoted at work. For example, some companies need an employee who can deal with foreign companies.So that most people tend to learn at least one international language that helps them to find a better job.

Therefore, world needs one common lingua franca that should be spoken in any country. Consequently, one common language should be a required subject in every school. So anyone speaking one common language can travel without worries to any point of the world and trade their products. People will not be obliged to learn many languages.

In conclusion, we should help minority nations to keep their languages for the cultural diversity. To ease the worldwide communication among nations, we should create a common language and provide courses of it. As a result, no one will face a language issue.