help- topic: problems encounter with not speaking english in america

The Importance of the English Language

The English language is highly essential to know for communication in today's world. It is a very important language because it is spoken in a lot of places. There are many problems facing non-English speaking immigrants in America. Some of these problems include conversational misunderstanding, isolation from others and difficulty in obtaining simple necessities.

The inability to fully express a person's feelings may cause misunderstandings. A person who doesn't know how to speak English fluently may have a hard time communicating his true intentions with a limited vocabulary. Sometimes a non-native English speaker may have difficulties finding the appropriate words to convey what he really wants to say. The inaccurate construction of his grammar may also add to the confusion.

If a person is having difficulties speaking English, he will also have a hard time making friends because he doesn't feel confident speaking the language. He will feel isolated because he cannot communicate very well with others. Based on the story "A Boy with his Hat Over his Crotch," Yifeng who had come abroad for study was feeling very lonely. He spent his time isolated in the stone-stepped library where he studied endlessly. He never ventured out to meet people. Instead, he spent his free time in the kitchen learning how to cook.

A person may have difficulties in acquiring the simple everyday necessities if he is not fluent in the English language. He would have a hard time shopping for food in a grocery store. He would find it troublesome to ask for assistance from employees or to deal with the cashier. Also, if upon eating in a restaurant, he would have a hard time communicating with the server.

In conclusion, people traveling abroad often encounters language barrier. Most of these are the difficulties in surviving.

HELP. I KNOW I HAVE A LOT OF MISTAKES IN MY GRAMMAR. I WANT TO KNOW WHAT ARE THOSE AND HOW CAN I DEVELOP THIS ESSAY. IM STILL NOT DONE WITH IT. I STILL NEED TO WORK ON MY CONCLUSION. PLEASE IF U HAVE ANY IDEAS.