Should the high school students be strongly involved in a free community services or not?

The issue weather high school students should be highly involved in free community services or not is widely opened for debate and resolving this particular question is highly important as for the students as for society as a whole.

First of all, at first glance, it's pretty obvious that the positive outcome which could give student's work in community services is enormous and pretty hard to underestimate. The number of pupils studding in high schools is highly considerable even comparing to census of a whole country. Thus such amount of people working on unprofitable projects could change almost every bad aspect of that county for better.

Another thing which should be mentioned is that participating in such kind of activities may give a huge life experience for the students. For instance, working with people, facing with different aspects of life, all of these thing is very likely to meet by young people during their participation.

But from the other hand, if it is a part of school program, a lot of student may be just forced to work in community services completely against the will. It's a very important fact, that should be kept in mind, at this age people haven't formalized their minds yet as person, consequently they could not fully understand importance of this kind of work, and by forcing them do it against their will, some future discussion of community services could be set in their brains which afterwards could lead to serious consequences in future.

Thus, including community services in high students' program is very important as for students themselves as for whole community, participating in these service should be only volunteer, in my view.