IELTS TASK 2: HIRING NEW EMPLOYEES - is the interview process necessary?

Most employers interview candidates before hiring them. Do you think this is the best way to do it? In your opinion, what is the best method for choosing employees?

More attention should be paid on the method of employers hiring employees. Although some people argue that work interview is the best method to find out a suitable employees, however, this is utterly unacceptable. It is suggested that other ways such psychology test should be taken into consideration as it seems quite important while deciding new workers.

It is generally believed that work interview should be conducted by companies prior to hiring new employees since this way helps them to know about the level of their applicants' knowledge and suitable on the specific area of the job. A 2012 recent Oxford University study reveals that 80% of the company made a presentation during work interview so as to find out the intelligence of the candidates and their interest. As a result, this will bring company to better future since they have qualified employees.

Apart from previous discussion, psychology test is decent to be considered as a method while hiring new workers because it determines people's personality which is appropriated with the situation of the job desk. According to Mario Teguh, an Indonesian pscychologist, states that employees tend to be more enjoyable with their job when they feel suitable with their work. This will give rise to positive impact on the company's progress.

The aforementioned evidence shows that the huge role of job interview has become essential when it comes to hire new employees. However, it is argued that psychology test is equally important as well.