Hosting an international sports - Disscuss both views about it.

Hosting an international sports event

Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is true that staging a worldwide sport event is a controversial subject in every country. While there might be some reasons to oppose it, I believe that such an event would benefit the host country greatly in terms of reputation and tourism.

On the one hand, the idea of holding a global sport event is disadvantageous to some extent. Firstly, many people suppose it is just a waste of money because the host country would have to spend a significant portion of its budget on hosting this massive event rather than improving the lives of its citizen. Secondly, constructing an enormous stadium may require surrounding residents to leave their homes, affecting the geological structure of that area.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I believe the host country could gain certain advantages from organizing an international sport event. The main one is that the host nation can use this event to promote the country's image to friend all over the world. As a result, the host's reputation as a hospitable country is improving. Furthermore, tourism also has a good opportunity to flourish when numerous foreigners visit the country for the event. It is considered a good occasion to promote culture, clothing, heritage and other attractive destinations for tourists.

To summarize, although hosting a global sport event presents certain drawbacks, I contend that it should be encouraged in order to improve the host country's prestige and tourism's development. It is advisable that governments take different initiatives to reduce the negative effects