'Humans are bound to do mistakes' - I prefer machine made items

Hi, I am preparing for toefl. I have my exam in the next of this month. So please check my essay and tell me whether I am prepared for toefl essay ? Thanks!

Some items (such as clothes or furniture) can be made by hand or by machine. Which do you prefer? Items made by hand or items made by machine? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice.

I would prefer machine made clothes or furniture than made out of hand. The industrial revolution has brought unprecedented changes in the manufacturing process. This transition included going to hand made productions to machine. So gradually, people started wearing machine made clothes and prefer to buy furniture, which is machine, made. There are number of reasons in support of my view:

First, nowadays, people prefer to buy clothes or furniture, which is less expensive. In machines, there is less use of labor and more of machine work so the labor is cheap, on the other hand, in hand made cloth there is more use of labor and it is difficult to sew, that is why it cost much. People prefer to buy things that are cheap and best. Recently, when I went to a mall and I saw a beautiful skirt with machine thread work on it and its cost was 50 dollars however the same skirt I saw in the other mall was for 80 dollars but it was hand made. So, there is lot of difference in price when buying machine made clothes or the latter.

Another reason is that machine made clothes is less time consuming. There is lot of time wastage in hand made items. Nowadays, people don't have much time to invest in sewing clothes due to their busy schedule rather they prefer ready made with the machine work. It is less time consuming. They don't take much time in making that thing than that which is made by hand. It takes a week or so to make that thing with hand while with machine that take hardly one day or two days.

Last but not the least, nowadays, people are very particular about their clothing. They prefer to wear clothes, which are in fashion. There are lot of varieties available in the market of machine made clothes or furniture. Machine made clothes or furniture look good and comfortable. I prefer to wear clothes, which are machine made, as there is no worry for the cloth to be torn.

In a nutshell, I would say that I would prefer to wear clothes, which are machine made rather hand made, as it is a saying that humans are bound to do mistakes. So, hand made clothes are much more risky than machine made clothes.