Some items such as clothes or furniture can be made by hand or by machine?

Some items such as clothes or furniture can be made by hand or by machine, which do you prefer?

The Industrial Revolution marked a major turning point in history. Since then manufacture has played an important role and gradually replaced handicrafts because items made by machine have lower price and more sustained high quality than hand made one. Hence in my opinion manufactured products is a better choice in comparison with the same things which are made by hand.

Being manufactured, goods have very competitive price because machines can produce fast and continuously which can save time and labour. Take Chinese silk made by hand and silk sew by machine for example, Chinese silk have sky-high price. In the massive inflation nowadays where almost people have to budget carefully, items made by machine are more preferred than handicraft ones.

Another factor which makes manufactured products be a wise choice for consumers is their sustained high quality. These items are produced by those which based on the same technology, even the same machine; therefore, there is no difference in products' quality. Whereas handmade ones, though having to meet a certain standard, are still influenced by many outside factors such as different makers' levels of skills or producing conditions.

In view of what I mentioned above, I suggest that we should choose manufactured products in the circumstance of inflation nowadays. However if you are the person who are not influenced by varieties in price or quality and are interested in handicraft items you should choose what you want.