TOEFL IBT: Why people want to move to big cities to settle down?

Immigration to urban areas has attracted much social concern. Sociologists are trying to find out diffirent reasons. My writing will critically present major causes.

In the first place, what I put on my priority is job opportunities. Moving to big cities, immigrants have more chances to get a job. Big cities with dynamic economy and huge population always creat a lot requirement. It mean that big cities have a wide range job, from simple job such as waiter, washing, selling ticket to positions which needs higher qualifications such as doctor, architech, engineer, teacher. As a result, immigrants can get a suitable job easily. More importantly, moving to big cities, immigrants have many conditions to success. In big cities, immigrants must face with many challenges, working environment is competitive. By resolving challenges in competive environtment, they can improve their skills which is necessary to get success in their career. Indeed, big cities has attraction for people from rural areas.

Second of all, living conditions holds noless importance. It can not denied that moving to big cities, immigrants are likely to approach advanced education. Large cities have many famous schools which has modern equipments and high training quality. Studying at these schools, students are supplied sufficiently knowledge and necessary skills for their major. After graduation, they have more chances to get a good job and succeed in career. More notably, moving to big cities, immigrants have better health care. With a large number of hospital and medical center, people can be quikly taken care in case of emergency. They can choose appropriate places to treatment. Hospitals with modern facilities and excellent doctors can find exactly diseases and treat quickly. By and large, people migrate to the big cities with the desire to have the good living conditions.

Last but not least, personal enjoyment is another essential factor contributing to immigration to big cities. It is well note that living in big cities, people have comfortable life. In big cities, the ways is wide and reach to every where. Public transportation system is advanced, you can go to exciting places such as museum, concert, cinema. Commercial development with a lot shops, restaurant, so you can purchase and exchange items in convenience. More interestingly, living in big cities, immigrants have opportunity to expand relationship. In city, immigrants work in active environment, contact with many kind of people in others majors. As a result, immigrants have opportunities to make friends and share experience life. Through which we will have exciting life and large relationship. With no doubt, big cities bring to immigrants a exciting life.

In short, job opportunities, living conditions, personal enjoyment are the main reasons for immigration to big cities. I highly recommend that sociologists should to take care my writing into careful consideration to make a appropriate guideline on immigration to big cities.