The idea of single-sex schools for boys and girls

Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools

It would be argued by some people that boys and girls should be educated in single-sex schools. However, others suppose that they had better study in co-ed schools instead.

On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some believe that children should attend separated schools. The first reason is to limit the feelings between them. Because of being young and lacking significant knowledge, they easily fall in love and begin to be bored with studying, which can worsen their academic results. Therefore, by attending single-sex schools, there is little chance for their early relationships. Another reason is that separated schools help them to develop totally in each gender. Schools can organize suitable occasions and celebrations for boys or girls which not only help them to develop themselves but also make friends with others.

On the other hand, in my point of view, I would agree that boys and girls benefit more from studying in mixed schools. Firstly, children are more able to make friends of every gender and likely become to be friendly and energetic. They can find a suitable person to play with, for example, not every boys like to play sports but dolls. Moreover, they can access many activities which provide them with knowledge about sexuality. They would care more about gender inequality and have a better understanding of themselves as well as others. Children also can find their real sexual orientation and live with their best version.

In conclusion, although some people think that boys and girls should study in different schools, I personally believe that they had better be educated in co-ed schools.