IEITS-It is better for people to be unemployed than people to be employed but they are not happy.

Hi, I am an undergraduate from China, I'm about to take an IEITS test, and i've been doing my writing exercise for weeks. I'm looking for help to correct my writing, and i find this forum. This is my first thread, I hope my work is not too bad. : )

It is better for people to be unemployed than people to be employed but they are not happy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People nowadays pay much more attention to their inner satisfaction. Some contend that they would rather give up their job than be employed if they cannot get the pleasure from the job. From my perspective, I disagree with the idea that put off their job just because they are not happy.

Getting a job is not only necessary for our economy operates functionally as a whole, but also as a key economical resource for us to keep living in this society. Without a job, one can hardly meet the basic needs for his or her daily life because of lacking money, let alone to talk about whether is happy or not. Surely, it is depressive and awful to engage in an occupation that makes us feel repelled. However, we could have a constructive conversation with our boss about shifting to another apartment or advise that would help to build a new culture which we consider better. In fact, sometimes the unpleasant and desperate atmosphere we feel is a mirror to ourselves. Trying to get well known of our colleagues, having amusements with those people who you spend most of the time with, then, after bracing the environment and looking at it in a positive way, we can eliminate most of our complaints.

Meanwhile, the argument that quit the job which they are complaining about will solve the problem is totally neglected the long-term consequences it would generate. If we do not fill our time with our jobs, then there are plenty of time at hand. It is intending to waste our time for most of us who do not have a clear plan before we decide to get out of our jobs. While our colleagues are endeavoring with their passion and energy, looking forward to a bright future, we are more likely to surrounded by empty and loneliness which would lead to more problems.

To conclude, it is not a wise choice to be unemployed even the job is not the exactly kind we want. At least, we cannot survive without a job.