IELTS TASK 2 It is better for people to be unemployed than people to be employed

It is better for people to be unemployed than people to be employed but they do not enjoy?

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that being jobless is better than having a job without enjoyment. I strongly agree with this statement because working without satisfaction leads them to feel a sense of pressure.

On the one hand, recruiting employees who have no enthusiasm for work cannot help increase companies' growth. Instead, they would be their drawback. Because people who are unhappy with their jobs do not consider their development and avoid additional effort to take on extra responsibility. In this time, despite companies pouring money into the education of these workers, it cannot provide high efficiency because employees do not have an avid desire for career advancement in their field. This not only affects their own career prospects but also impacts the overall efficiency and productivity of the organization. In contrast, unemployment may provide individuals with the time and freedom to explore alternative career paths or pursue further education that aligns with their passions and interests.

On the other hand, this kind of employee tends to feel a sense of stress or sadness due to dissatisfaction with their job. And it leads to chronic diseases such as diabetes, heart-related illnesses, and so on. For example, studies have consistently shown that workplace dissatisfaction is closely linked to increased stress levels, anxiety, and depression. In addition, workers always suffer from spending quality time with their relatives and families. Such situations occur, especially among unenthusiastic workers. In contrast, unemployed people have the opportunity to be their family and look after them.

In conclusion, I totally agree that being unemployed is better than working without interest because of the negative feelings that come with chronic diseases and the challenge of dedicating time to their family.