IELST essay : "learning by doing" or through books and teachers.

Some people believe the best way to learn anything is "learning by doing". Others would rather learn through books and from teachers. Think of learning a new language. Which way do you think is a better way to learn a language?

Could you guy tell me your opinions about my essay. I really bad at writing skill:((

Many language teachers agreed that two best way to learn a new language are through books, attend an language center, find a language teacher or "learning by doing" through conversion classed, communicate with native speakers, etc. But no one knows for sure which one is better.

A lot of people think the best way to learn a new language is force to use it, you are "learning by doing". Therefore, they immerse themselves, they find to speak with native speakers, or even go to foreign countries to learn that country's language.

It is true that thrust into an environment where are forced to use language in communicate needs, people pick up the basics surprising quick. Native speakers can help them expand vocabulary, pronunciation or use grammar and idiom correctly. Therefore, "learning by doing" tend to have good accents than the others.

However, according to studies by experts, in fact, most American does not speak English very well, even those who have lived for 20 years. The reason is simply because in everyday life, you can communicate quite well without using good grammar or even good pronunciation. That result means "learning by doing" have a big hole and seems not be a good way to learn a language.

On the other hands, learning a language through books and from teachers can establish a strong foundation to you. The teachers can teach you the basics things when use a language, so you can learn language in a good and effective way. Furthermore, they can fix your language mistakes and support you use grammar correctly. A good book is also a good tool for your learning. But in almost students' opinions, that method is lack of critics or ambitions to improve their skill. So someone might loses their interest and give up real quick.

In my opinion, there is no best way to learn anything, not only learning a language, because everyone learns slightly differently. However, some methods appear to be more effective than others. Hence you can first start learn through books and teachers. After your skills are improved and you feel competent enough, you can try "learning by doing". The most important thing is remember, it may hard and waste times, but it is worth the effort.